Report of the Nominating Committee League of Women Voters of Greater Birmingham February 25, 2006

We recommend the following slate of nominees for election to the LWVGB Board of Directors and Nominating Committee on May 20, 2006. Each nominee has agreed to serve as indicated if elected by the membership.

Board of Directors (To serve for two years, 2006-2008)

2nd Vice-President - Virginia Randolph Secretary - Cissy Bennett Treasurer - Sarah McDonald Director - Kaydee Breman Director – Beverly Nelson Director – Kate Long Director – Carol Ann Vaughn

Nominating Committee (To serve for one year, 2006-2007)

Colette Scott, Chair Becky Sylvester

The following board members will continue to serve in their current positions

President – Yvonne Brakefield	Director – Cary Page
1 st Vice-President – Nancy Ekberg	Director – Betty Warnock

Respectfully submitted to the LWVGB Membership by the Nominating Committee,

Jean Johnson Nancy Ekberg Sarah McDonald